Tung Wah Group of Hospitals

About Us

There are 5 hospitals in the group with a total of 2,636 beds. They are Tung Wah Hospital, Tung Wah Eastern Hospital and TWGHs Fung Yiu King Hospital on Hong Kong Island, and Kwong Wah Hospital and TWGHs Wong Tai Sin Hospital in Kowloon. The Division is responsible for coordinating all matters relating to the 5 hospitals between the TWGHs Board of Directors and the Hospital Authority, and providing support when required to ensure that each hospital operates efficiently and independently.

The Division also plans, develops and administers 42 TWGHs medical and health services unites. These include the Chinese medicine clinical centres at Kwong Wah Hospital (in collaboration with The Chinese University of Hong Kong), Tung Wah Hospital (in collaboration with The University of Hong Kong), TWGHs Wong Tai Sin Hospital (in collaboration with the Hong Kong Baptist University), Tung Wah Eastern Hospital (in collaboration with the Hong Kong Polytechnic University) and Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital (in collaboration with The University of Hong Kong). It also comprises the integrated Chinese & Western medicine treatment centres/services, a centre of integrated health management, Chinese medicine mobile clinics, Chinese medicine community clinic, Chinese medicine outreaching services, a Chinese medicine control centre, a centralized decoction centre, Chinese medicine general outpatient clinics, well women clinics, an integrated diagnostic and medical centre, a computed tomography imaging centre, an encodoscopy centre, a haemodialysis centre, rehabilitation centre, dental clinics, and outreaching dental services.

The Medical Division is responsible for:

  • Secretarial & Coordination Work;
  • Projects & Fund Management;
  • Administration & Supervision;
  • Publicity & External Liaison; and
  • Organizing medical symposia in collaboration with other institutions.

Link to Medical & Health Services Homepage